The Walk.


Now at this point in my life God had started something in my life that was undoubtedly scary. I was on a new journey that I couldn’t comprehend nor understand, but I liked it. This was far better than the life of alcohol abuse and chasing woman who I was used to and I didn’t want to go back to that place, ever. So why then did I feel I had to return to it? Not that I wanted to, but at the same time Jesus had grabbed my heart, Satan and his little buddies were attacking as well.

That weekend was one that I will never forget for God brought me to my knees, picked me up, and breathed the breath of everlasting life into this once lifeless body and im forever grateful to the Lord for this. The last night of the retreat was something special because its were the other members of the community came and celebrated with us all that happened. I didn’t realize how big this thing was until that night when I seen all the people there. We all stood in a line and received hugs from everyone and greeted them with a “holy kiss“. Oh what a weekend and it was soon over, something I didn’t want to happen.

That night I arrived home and greeted my mother with a hug. She knew right away that something had happened to me and with a quiver in her voice, “I love you Scott”, which just made everything seem right. I slept great that night(after sleeping on a cot for four days a bed of nails would probably seem like a water-bed!) The next morning I awoke with a fire for God and a heart for people. Something amazing was happening to me and I still don’t understand why He chose me, but He did.

I grabbed the leash for Pumpkin and we were off! We had an adventure waiting for us that day and I didn’t want to miss it. We stroll down to the river that flows through the town that I was raised in. I have always had a love for the water and that river held many special memories for me. I guess that’s why I live by the same river today, just in another town. That morning Pumpkin and I walked all over that place and for the first time in my life I felt free. Pumpkin led the way through mud puddles and gravel and I couldn’t be happier. We came across somewhat of a “clean” mud puddle and she drank in the water and I sat on a rock next to her in amazement.

As I was sitting there taking it all in, I was pondering over the past three months or so. “What did God want from me?’ i thought as Pumpkin had signaled that it was time to go. We continue the walk and about half way home I heard my answer. “You’re going to do greater things than I,” “Me?” “Don’t question, just go.” I had peace that was beyond all understanding after that and a command from The King himself. I was to go and share the gospel and make disciples, and that was good news because all I had ever done was make enemies, so sharing the gospel was far beyond what I was used to.

That walk that day was very powerful for I had heard from the Man himself what he wanted me to do and I try to this day the best of my ability to share what He’s done in my life. He took a “dead man walking” and turned him into a Child of the Most High. HE has taken me to places never imagined and done for me what no one human has ever done. Christ loved me right were I was at, in the dark cell of the county jail and put me on solid ground. I wouldn’t be here today if it wasn’t for Him and I’m ever in debt to Christ. All I want is to serve Him and tell the lost souls of the world about His amazing love and forgiveness.

So the lost souls that may read this. The hurting and broken “outcasts” of society,

will you let Jesus love you to the ends of the earth?

So this will be my last blog till the day after Christmas so I can spend some time with my family, but to give you something to look for the title of my next blog “Summer Emotions”.

Thank you to all who have read my blog and those who are following me, my only purpose is to share Christs love and my personal testimony. My prayer is that He touches you like He has touched me.

Thanks for reading and MERRY CHRISTMAS! Be Blessed!!!

“For my thought are not your thoughts, 

neither are your ways my ways,” declares the Lord. -Isaiah 55:8

One thought on “The Walk.

  1. Thank you Scott and once again a wonderful message of Hope .. God is God of the impossiable nothing is too hard for Him except of course He can do no evil His very being would reject it strongly and God cannot be anything else but God, He is True to His Nature, which is Love.

    I hope your Christmas is special for you Scott in many ways and that you can hold onto some wonderful memories.

    Christ- mas Love Anne.

Leave a Reply

