Kreativ Blogger Award and “About Me”.


As I was watching The New Years Celebration last night live from my living room, I received an e-mail from a fellow blogger nominating me for the Kreativ Blogger Award. All I can say is “Wow” with a capital “W”! Theres some things I have to do to receive this award so stay tuned as I have to go through the bloggers I follow and nominate a few. Thanks Eric!

But as I was going through my blog  last night reading and reply to comments and after reading several other blogs I realized I didn’t have an “about me” page, or category. Sure I’ve told my story(If you’ve been reading my blogs you would no that, and if you haven’t shame on you!) but I have failed to share anything about me today. The life I live today thanks be to a loving God.  So as you’ll notice I added another category titled Hi! My names Scott. This will be basically an “about me” category. I like the idea of a category because as the Lord has shown me over several years theirs many perplexing things about me, and that good!

So let me start things off:

  1. Age 35
  2. Height- 5’10
  3. Weight- maybe 200 lbs, maybe more, you’ll never know! haha!
  4. Eye Color- Brown
  5. Hair- Bald. By choice, I shave every day.
  6. Relationship- Jesus. (Christianity is a relationship, not a religion, deal with it.)
  7. Relationship #2- Single- never married no kids.
  8. Sports- Michigan football: and pretty much any other football game thats on
  9. Book- The Bible, C.S. LewisMere Christianity.
  10. Goal for 2012- To grow more in the image and likeness of Christ.
  11. Favorite Movie- Several, im a movie buff!
  12. Job- Chef.

So this is just tipping the ice burg, but its a start stay tuned in 2012 and I’ll be sharing some more crazy and perplexing things about me.

Thanks for reading!! Be Blessed!!!!

The fear of the Lord is the beginning of knowledge,  but fools despise wisdom and instruction. -Proverbs 1:7

9 thoughts on “Kreativ Blogger Award and “About Me”.

  1. Hi Scott well done but there is one thing missing a good Role Model perhaps the link below will help…

    http://freedomborn.wordpress.com/2011/10/12/your-role-model-very-interesting/

    I like C.S Lewis too he was such a good Story Teller but they always had a powerful message.

    So True it is a realationship not a set of rules following Jesus, when He lives His life through us, He keeps them as we choose His guidlines not our own.

    I noticed you clicked like does that mean you accept the Award Scott, let me know but there is no rush, you have a few to work with now which means it will take time.

    I will be back tomorrow – Christian Love Anne.

  2. That is great Scott I think these Awards are a good tool to encourge others when we meet them on their Blogs, although I’m not real impressed by all the rules but they must feel their needed. I’m still finding it hard to find all my nominations mainly because of time, I still like to stay in contact with my other blogging friends like you and keep up with yours and their posts. Being disabled means I have more time then most but if I could just cut out sleep and eating it would help. My problem is ? I Love people and always have, my close friends some I have had for over 30 years are all differant and special in their own way and this is the same with you and my other blogging friends, perhaps your idea of more coffee will help or maybe I need God’s balance.

    I need to ask you, can I put you on my Blog Roll I think you need to be fully supported your focus is very uplifting and if so what do you like your Ministry to be called.

    I’m pleased Scott you find me a great role model 😀 God gave us the gift of laughter lets use it! if you havent done so check out byhisgrace211 she has some good humour on her blog too.

    Scott could you please let me know if you are getting my replies by e-mail from my Blog.

    Christian Love Anne.

    • Hi Anne!!!!!!!!!!!! Yes i get your replies both ways. By E- mail and on the post itself. I have the computer and my phone set up to notify me of new e-mails, isn’t technology great! It would be an honor to be included into your blog roll! You can call it 396. 365 days in a year, 7 days in a week, and 24 hours in a day add these up is 396. This is how often we need to be Christians, not just 2 hours out of the week like some people i no. Anne your a fine woman of God, with great love for the Lord and i do appreciate how encouraging you have been. You live in Australia right? Does it snow there?

      In Christ, Scott

      • Hi Scott thanks for letting me know and once again thank you for your kind words they very much uplift me. I will add 396 days in a year to my Blog Roll it will get people thinking…I like your sums .. spot on!

        Yes in some parts of Australia it does snow and but I have only seen it a few times I’m not real keen on the cold but it is better then when it reaches over the top temps on hot summer days.

        How about you sending me some snow, I have asked others but all I get is a water stained or soggy envelope …am I missing something do you think ????

        Take care my Brother in The Lord – Christian Love Anne

  3. Pingback: Kreativ Blogger Award – TWICE in one Night! | Jennifer M Eaton

  4. Congratulations Scot,
    Sorry that it took me this long to get here. I responded to all your other comments and clean forgot about this.
    Hope that you have a great 2012 blogging year.
    All good wishes, Eric 🙂

Leave a Reply

