Lesson Learned From Max and Oreo.


178Confused smile
Titus 2:11-12“For the grace of God has appeared that offers salvation to all people. It teaches us to say “No” to ungodliness and worldly passions, and to live self-controlled, upright and godly lives in this present age,”

Brought to you by BibleGateway.com. Copyright (C) . All Rights Reserved.

Now I can already hear it now, “why is this guy blogging about his cats, and what possible lesson could be learned from them?” Oh the joy of blogging, that I love is I can write about anything I want!! Its my blog deal with it! Max and Oreo have been in my life for a little over a year now, given to me by a friend when they were only kittens. Still kittens they are and they are a hand full. I no they don’t look like kittens that’s because I feed them very well.(They eat better than me!) The one on the left is Max(he has a black nose) and on the right is the one and only Oreo.(Pink nose). Oreo as you can see is the bigger one and Max, well lets just say he’s not to far behind. Max is more of the lover and Oreo is the eater and disobedient one. There is always a black sheep in every family.

I have to keep a spray bottle full of water just to use on Oreo when he gets in trouble. I spray him a couple of times and usually he gets it. Max I have only had to spray him once and that was when he ate my candy bar= Max throwing up all over the place= a couple of squirts with the water, and he hasn’t eaten my candy bar since. Now Oreo I have to spray him a few time a day because he always like to play with the cord to my lap top. Oreo keeps on doing it so I have to keep on spraying him with water (Calm down P.E.T.A it’s a squirt bottle not a fire hose).  Time and time again I have to spray him and sometimes I wonder if he’s ever going to learn.

Not to different than us, Huh? When we keep doing the same thing over and over again, expecting different result. Just like Oreo, he thinks that I wont squirt him with the water bottle but I do. In other words, insanity is what I’m trying to get  at here. We as human beings keep trying to do the same thing over and over again, expecting different results. Why? Its in our nature I believe to be stupid sometimes. Harsh but true. Its like the old saying if you put your hand on a hot stove, eventually your going to get burned. Steaming mad To often we try the same old thing and in the end, we get the same result. This is the part were I myself have to give it to God, and then He can show me a new way. A new way to try it that will succeed because its His way, and not our own. God wants complete control of our lives, not just part of it, but all of it. When we finally come to the conclusion that His way is always the better way, then we can stop hitting our head on the wall and go through the door of grace.

I no through my life there was many times that I tried to quit drinking on  my own, only to lead back to the bottle or an unsavory mistress for the night. Time and time again I would try but only fall harder on the next binge or drunken stupor. When I finally gave it all to the Lord, that’s when I was able to quit drinking and rely on Him for everything I need. Now, there are times still to this day that I find myself hitting my head on the wall and when I do it enough time I turn it over to a loving God who has been waiting the whole time anyways, and He is more than happy to take it.

So let me ask you my friend, is there a wall your banging your head on right now? Give it to God and see how amazing things turn out.

One thought on “Lesson Learned From Max and Oreo.

Leave a Reply

