The View from the Top.


183Now that’s a view!!!looking back over that period of time in my life when yet again I was doing things on my own, I am truly reminded of how blessed I am. Just look at that picture, its beautiful!! This is the view out of my apartment that I live in now. As you can see, I live on the St. Joe River in Niles, Michigan.  In the spring mornings there’s nothing better than having coffee and reading scripture, on my balcony.  It’s the most relaxing and meaningful time of the day for me. So I have learned since that rough couple years is that God has a purpose for everything.

The time was coming when I had to be out of my house. I wasn’t really sure were I was going to go but I knew the time was coming that I had to move. I started a new job and a friend I worked with told me about this place, because she lived two apartments down. Before I made any decision on my own, I consulted in the Lord. I did this for a few days and in my heart I new this was were I was to be.Red heart Everything worked out like God had wanted and in the matter of a few days I was moving in to my new apartment. I especially love it in the winter time because watching the snow come down from this view is pretty amazing.

The moral of this story: Put God first in all things and He will take care of the rest. I had to learn this the hard way, but I’m glad to say that I do my very best to go before the Throne of Grace, before I make any decisions. Just for the fact that His way is always better than mine. I cannot control a single thing in my life without God. That’s impossible. Think I’m lying, take a look around you these days. So many people trying to do things there way, fighting tooth and nail to make things work. When all they have to do is come to the Lord, and then and only then will you start enjoying this thing called “Life”. Thanks for reading!!! Be Blessed!!!Smile

Isaiah 1:16-17“Wash and make yourselves clean. Take your evil deeds out of my sight; stop doing wrong. Learn to do right; seek justice. Defend the oppressed. Take up the cause of the fatherless; plead the case of the widow.”

Brought to you by BibleGateway.com. Copyright (C) . All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

