Max and Jesus.


Looking at this picture reminds me of my two loves; Jesus and Max. Unfortunately Oreo didn’t make it into this picture partly because he has gained a few pounds and can’t get his fat but on the table like Max can.

Looking at this picture raises a question I have often pondered: “are your pets Christian?” I know it’s late at night, at least here in Michigan it’s almost 11:30 and I really need to be getting ready for bed, but I wanted to pose this question for my readers out there late at night. In my opinion I feel that Max and Oreo are Christians, though I don’t know for sure if they said the sinner’s prayer in cat language or not. I do have some reasons for my madness this late at night so just bear with me.

When I pray at night time I have often found both cats either on my bed or on the floor when I’m done. They know, I believe, what I’m doing because they always seem to understand what I’m doing. I really can’t explain it but watching them sometimes is really awesome. Like when I’m playing Christian music on the radio, they have a tendency to get closer to the radio and I thought I had seen Oreo break out into a dance routine in the kitchen one morning. Max is fond of the News Boys because when I play one of their songs his tail starts to swing.

I know this all sounds a bit crazy, but is it? Animals are mentioned all over scripture, from Noah’s ark to Jesus riding in on a Donkey. Animals are one of Gods amazing creation as well, so would it be so hard to conceive that they too, are Christian? Just a little something I had been thinking about and would love some feedback on this one.

Thanks for reading! Be Blessed!!!

One thought on “Max and Jesus.

  1. Hi Scott you haven’t lost it, many ask this question and some will give Biblical answers but I believe animals are a gift from God a blessing to enjoy and some are also part of the food chain that God has provided, they are not on the same creation level as we are but they come from the same Blue print, in others words we both are created by His hand and He said all He created was good. Man was also created in His image our most important needs are Love and acceptance which is what God has offered to us in Christ Jesus but He has also given us free will and we can choose to sin and defile ourselves which is what happened at the fall and continues to happen.

    Animals do not sin, yes their behaviour can be not acceptable at times but God does not judge them as sinners no where in Scripture does He say they have to repent. We are sinners until we repent from the heart and receive the free gift of Salvation which shows we believe in Jesus and our lives will also. Repentance means to turn from evil and do good and we do this by the empowering of the Holy Spirit. The Scripture below Scott may warm your heart as it did mine….

    Then I heard every Creature which is in Heaven, and on the earth, and under the earth, and such as are in the sea, and all that are in them, saying…Blessing and Honour, and Glory, and Power, be unto Him that sits upon the Throne and unto The Lamb forever and ever.” Revelation 5:13

    Christian Love Anne.

Leave a Reply

