Stalemate!


James 4:10“Humble yourselves before the Lord, and he will lift you up.”

Brought to you by BibleGateway.com. Copyright (C) . All Rights Reserve.

 

 

If any of you have read my blog in the last 24 hours, you will have noticed I changed the theme. Actually, I’ve changed it three or four times since I have been writing because I like change. And besides, the new theme reminds me of spring and oh how so close we are getting to warm weather. Now some of my readers in other areas of the world may not have a change in weather like we do in Michigan, I’ve heard Australia is quite nice (That’s for Anne Mum) as I like to call her. The new theme is very joyful and bright which reminds me to be the same.

Also, the change of season also brings me to complacency, or in slang, in a rut. Webster’s defines complacency as being satisfied with how things are and not wanting to try and make them better. Proverbs 1:32 says for the waywardness of the simple will kill them, and the complacency of fools will destroy them. I believe both to be one in the same. Think about it, being satisfied can cause you to slip into waywardness, which ultimately brings destruction. True story. How many people do you know that said they were satisfied with life, and the next day there in a tailspin with no breaks? I have witnessed it many times not only in other people, but my own life as well.

I’ve been stuck in a rut many times and honestly, it sucks! You don’t know what’s going on, you pray, but the words feel like there just bouncing of the walls. You seem to be able to mess the simplest things up, or the biggest. Complacency, I do not believe, happens overnight. It’s pre-meditated in our sub-conscious that when “I get through this”, everything will be OK. This is a danger zone for me because that says “hey, you made it, take it easy for a while”, then I’m back in the same boat I was before. Sound familiar? Today I cannot afford to be complacent because as everyone know, “idle time is the devils playground”, and dancing with the devil just isn’t fun to me anymore.

Now that January is almost over and February is almost here, I have decided to keep growing spiritually and no matter what, continue to learn. Humans are created in the image of a loving God, and we need to keep growing in the likeness of Him, day by day. If we don’t, then what is it all for? I want to keep growing and becoming everything that God wants me to be to glorify Him. Because I would rather live life believing in God, and get to heaven, and find out there isn’t one, than to live this life like there isn’t a God, and get to heaven and find out He is real.

Thanks for reading!! Be Blessed!!!!

One thought on “Stalemate!

Leave a Reply

