Romancing under the Stars.


Author: Bagande

Image via Wikipedia

I ponder the future, thinking about what it would be like to finally find my one true love. Whispering in her ear, candle light dinners, late night conversations and romancing under the stars. Wake up to a priceless gem that God blessed me with to care for and nurture her with love and affection. Praying together and long drives and walks on the beach on a warm summers day are things I think about often. Unfortunately, these things don’t happen enough in today’s society with woman getting involved with “wanna be men.”

Too many times I see wonderful woman with men that don’t respect them for the beauty they truly are. Woman are a gift to men, in their natural beauty and sparkles in their eyes, they long to be loved, but the men don’t know how. Woman long to love like crazy only to be subject to violence, rape, and treated like an object. We live in a culture today that says woman are the leaders and the men just sit back and play video games. Though there is nothing wrong with a woman working or even making more money than the man, but the man still needs to step up and lead their family.

I used to be this way myself, chasing woman and committing adultery like it was a sport, only to be left alone wondering why? My perception back then was the more the merrier. We had drunken orgy’s and affairs till the sun came up trying to prove we were men, only to find out we were just boys.  I dated a lot of wonderful, beautiful woman in my days, and in the end, it was my own selfishness that brought my demise. To often I wonder what it would be like if I had committed to one of these woman and been the man they longed for instead of just a one night stand. But I couldn’t love because I didn’t know how to love. I didn’t know how to love myself let alone a woman.

When I came to Christ on bended knee and confessed my failures and sins, he said “Scott, will you let me romance you under the stars?” This was the begging of a life changing process that only Jesus Christ could carry out. I needed Him and still need Him to teach me every day how to love and how to love woman like the priceless diamond they truly are and not an object to be tossed around and seduced. All men, I believe, need to be taught this lesson every single day; We need Christ to teach us to love, so we can love our beauty’s that stand by our side through thick and thin.

Today, my heart’s desire is to love to the sky and romance under the stars with one that will let me. This is all possible because Christ loved me and has taught me and continues to teach me.

Thanks for reading!!! Be Blessed!!!!

 

One thought on “Romancing under the Stars.

  1. I really appreciate your insights here and think ALL singles (especially the gents) should read this. You’ve done an excellent job! May your realization and faithfulness shared here be someday rewarded my friend:

    “When I came to Christ on bended knee and confessed my failures and sins, he said “Scott, will you let me romance you under the stars?” This was the begging of a life changing process that only Jesus Christ could carry out.”

    Blessings 🙂

Leave a Reply

