396.


If you take 365 days of the year, plus 24 hours in a day, and there is 7 days in a week, this is how often we are supposed to be Christians. Which, in laymen’s terms, means every second of our lives. Bet you never thought of it this way have you? Were not called to be Christians when we feel like it, or when its convenient,  or just on Easter and Christmas, no, we are called to live the Christian life every second of our lives, no exceptions. In the world we live in and the life’s that we live sometimes, we forget we are Christians and start adapting to the world and the worlds silly, pathetic, disgusting way they want people to live.

I started thinking about this not long ago when our pastor delivered a sermon about being a Christian means full-time, and not part  time. I started doing a little research with numbers and finally came up with 396. It really hit home because this is full-time, our lives devoted to Christ full-time while were on this earth and after. Which in my opinion is great news because let me tell you, the world with all of its idiotic views that everyone  can do what ever they want, just don’t get caught, is sad. Trust me I know to well what the world is like because I was a part of it for  a long time. Trying to be someone I’m not and taking advantage of others to glorify my self, that was the sad way to live.

Today’s society is the most selfish I have ever seen it. Baby’s having baby’s just to collect money from the state, sari law being implemented into the United States because we don’t want to offend the Muslims, which by the way, Muhammad is dead, Jesus is still alive so deal with it, opening doors for strangers have become a thing of the past and slamming doors in people’s face is the way to go.

With Christianity getting banned practically from all public places and God getting kicked out of schools and government, one can see why its hard be a Christian full-time. I mean Peter even denied Christ 3 times before he realized what he did, so it’s no different for us. We go on about our business forgetting why were here and doing things were not supposed to be doing and wondering why the Church of God is dwindling and not growing.  Because Christians are not standing up for Christ anymore that’s why. It’s all fine and dandy on Sunday mornings, with our Christian face on, you know, the fake one we tend to put on when were around other Christians, then come Monday morning were back to our self indulged life of pathetic behavior and self-destructive life style.

My hope through this blog Is God uses it to prick the hearts and minds of his people to stand up for Him. I’m doing a little refurbishing of my blog and writing about more important things, I hope you don’t mind. The first half of my blog was about my life, every dark cranny of my life before Christ is in here so that way there’s no chance of fraud or gossip.   When people ask me if these things really happened to me, I smile and sometimes laugh, because it’s all true and I laugh about them because I can today. There was a time that every thing I did I was ashamed of and felt guilty about, not today, for I don’t fear what has happened because the past is the past and I try to learn from the past.

Today, I want to know Christ, I want to learn from Christ and walk with Christ. To know Christ is to live extravagantly in His love and

Christian symbol: This symbol was used primari...

Image via Wikipedia

breathe the air He gave us. To know Christ is to shoot for the stars and not settle for ordinary. To know Christ means there is no such thing as impossible, but everything is possible in Him who give me strength. To know Christ is to know Him every second of our lives because we want to, because He first loved us. To know Christ is, 396.

Lord I pray to glorify you in all things, every day, every second of my life. Fill me full of your spirit Oh Lord because I need you Lord. Turn this pathetic existence into a glorifying plan of God. Lord teach me your ways because their better than anything the world has to offer. Thank you Jesus for believing in me, Amen.

Thanks for reading!!! Be Blessed!!!!!

 

4 thoughts on “396.

  1. Hi Scott, Ron will visit soon, I just want to let you know I have chosen you for the Genuine Bloggers Award if you already have this Award then just feel blessed to receive it again. You have blessed me with your messages and I believe like the other Bloggers I have chosen you are very Genuine in what you share and this is my way to thank you and also to encourage you as God asks us to do. With this Award there is no rules at all as you will see as you read the Post it is all about encouragement. Thank you for all your encouragement and Support you have been a blessing to me and I’m sure to many others and you laugh at my zany sense of humour hey that rates high.

    Blog Post Blog Post – http://freedomborn.wordpress.com/2012/02/27/genuine-blogger-award/

    Christian Love Anne

  2. Yes Scott heep up your goals and aims and ambitions ,of making Christ the centre of your life,and He will honour that pledge , well you and the Holy Spirit,Couldnt agree more about the blooming muslims. If they dont like our Judeao Christian beliefs go back to where you come from>
    Ron

  3. Hi Scott, like you I don’t carry around shame, I’m forgiven but I will never take lightly hurting God, others and myself, to do so would mean I haven’t learnt from my sin and I may be tempted to judge others harshly when they sin. I’m sure if I had been around when Paul was on earth he could not of said he was the worst of sinners but the Truth is until we can say this about ourselves, we have not repented from the heart, when we hurt God and others in anyway we are the worst of sinners, we have broken all the Law, that is why we needed Jesus.

    One of my hardest lessons I needed to learn was Loving those who hurt me or hurt those I Love deeply like God, nothing makes me more mad then when anyone including Christians claim He does evil or agrees with it to bring good out of it, we are not to accept this slander as you said we are to stand up against all evil but we are still to Love those who do evil or speak evil even if we hate their words and actions.

    Luke 6 : 27- 28 But I say unto you which hear, Love your enemies, do good to them which hate you, Bless them that curse you, and pray for them which despitefully use you.

    Christian Love Anne.

Leave a Reply

