You Are More.


Jesus

Jesus (Photo credit: madam3181)

The unproductive, disillusioned society we live in today has a way of really hurting people. The biggest weapon is the words that come out of people’s mouths, used by that nasty muscle in our face, the tongue. The tongue has brought more disaster to this world than a nuclear attack, just for the fact the tongue, and the garbage we spew, hits to the soul and the heart of civilization. So many bad things has been brought about by the tongue and no one even seems to care.

Growing up, I was always told that I wouldn’t amount too much in life. Not by mom or sister, but other people in my life, including some friends that I insisted on hanging out with because they were “the cool kids”, it didn’t matter if they called me fat or dumb or ugly, I just wanted to hang out with them for the satisfaction in a weird way, I was wanted. I felt wanted by these jokers and that was all that matter. It didn’t matter if the words they were speaking were destroying my life and turning my soul into a hollow pit, what mattered is I felt wanted. How sad.

But is it? In these days we live in, especially our teens, go through more turmoil and hatred in school than ever before. They are pear pressured to do things they normally wouldn’t do and in the end, have succumbed to the idea that they are worthless, loveless and unwanted and nothing else matters other than emptiness for the soul purpose that it feels good. How can emptiness feel so good in a land of abundance, or are we really abundant at all? Jesus says, “He provides the abundant life,” and if that’s the case, why is their so many not living to the abundance that Jesus talks of?

The abundance Jesus talks about is a life based on Him and only Him and He provides everything we need. It may not be popular or cool, but that’s the beauty of it, its not supposed to be popular or cool!! Jesus was by far the the unpopular guy, and by His death on the cross, He became the most popular, period. We don’t have to be concerned with what the “cool kids” say because Jesus died for us. Yes the words and things people do can be very hurtful, but when we get into the word and listen to what God says about us, we can solidify the fact that He is for us. If He is for us, then who could be against us?

America the beautiful, but how can we be beautiful if Christ has been removed from everything? How can we be the land of the free if people don’t know the only one who can set us free. Prayer has been taken out of our schools and our government, one could understand why theres such turmoil in the country we live in. just the other day I heard about an atheist group trying to remove the cross from “ground zero” in New York because the cross was causing them to have headaches and nausea. Good!!! That just means the cross that Christ died for is working!

You are more than what this world says. You don’t have to have a pocket full of money or nice cars to prove anything. God loves you just were you are and thats the most important thing. He loves you more than you can even imagine and wants the best for you. Yes it may not be popular or cool, but who cares, being popular and cool only brings emptiness and shallowness. In Christ we are royalty and privileged and called to run our race.

So, dear friend, are you royalty today? Come to know the true King and the world and everything in it will fall to the wayside and no longer have to worry about what cool or popular things. Remember, you are more.

Thanks for reading!!!!! Be Blessed!!!!!

8 thoughts on “You Are More.

  1. I know exactly what you are talking about. I am very unpopular even amongst Christians because I stick more to traditional beliefs. My own church and its head pastor are constantly being persecuted and maligned by the outside world (and sadly many Christians) Yet every day we are called to fiercely stand in opposition to the values of today;s society, those often godless values and to preach Jesus Christ fearlessly.

  2. I am royalty! I am “loved by the King.” (That’s where I get LBTK from!) Words hurt. God’s words are omnipotent. Our words are potent. If we realized how powerful our words actually are, we might take a second before we put them out into the universe. I’m sorry that someone made you feel less than adequate, but you are a witness for Jesus and there is no greater job for you to do. My Granny Mae used to say that Christians shoot their wounded. I am standing with you in support this day because I love to read what you write. You make a difference in my life. Sandy

  3. That was awesome. I sat down with my pastor awhile ago and we discussed this very thing – our true identity in the Lord. Your words are very encouraging, I hope to do the same thing with my blog. God bless 🙂

Leave a Reply

