Royal Priesthood.


But you are a chosen people, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, God’s special possession, that you may declare the praises of Him who called you out of darkness into His wonderful light. Once you were not a people, but now you are the people of God; once you had not received mercy, but now you have received mercy. 1 Peter 2:9-10.

     Take a close look at this scripture, do you see it? Royal priesthood, God’s special possession, me? Yup, this is the truth and why He has such love for me is beyond conception, but I’ll take it. ya see its nothing I ever did, or have done that makes me special, it’s what He has done that makes me royalty and how awesome it is to have a stake in the most majestic family on the planet.

     When Peter says in this verse “that you may declare the praises of Him who called you out of darkness into His wonderful light” brings me to tears and fills my heart with joy because he brought from the darkness, and His light is wonderful. His light goes beyond all the flames of hell and there isn’t and angel in Satan’s army that can put it out.

      To think, that I at one time sent hearts afire and did what I wanted to do because that’s all I knew how to do. I didn’t have a care in the world because I didn’t no how to care. I didn’t understand life and life didn’t understand me. I was crying out from the inside, all the while putting on my mask and saying everything will be OK. The darkness was on my side and the light was the enemy. Anything good and moral I turned and went the other way, while deep inside my soul I wanted to be in the light, but was afraid of the light because all our sins are found in the light, and I didn’t want that.

      This bit of scripture hit me this morning because how often do we forget that we are royalty, that we are God’s special possession’s. Why do we as Christians, the holiest of people forget, or should I say, disregard this truth? The truth that we are royalty, and we do have a purpose, yet so many Christians are defeated. Remember who we serve, the King of all Kings, the majestic Jesus Christ has already won the battle. We are no longer defeated but free indeed!! how awesome!

     The Anthem written by Jake Hamilton is a great song and I hope that it shakes your world by telling you are “ROYALTY!”

  Thanks for reading !!! Be Blessed!!!!

2 thoughts on “Royal Priesthood.

  1. Thank you Scott ,a Royal Priesthood ,as you say havent earnt any of it ,and that`s true . I am reminded of a song we sing at church ,King of Kings Majesty , and the chorus goes .” Your Majesty ,I can but bow, I lay my all before you now ,In royal robes I dont deserve. I live to serve your Majesty.” beautiful words same as your subject,thanks

    blessings
    Ron

Leave a Reply

