Peer-pressure, Come at me Bro.


Hollywood Sign

Hollywood Sign (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

As I look around the society we live in I’m saddened by how many fake and plastic people there are. Every one wants to be someone else, or have something someone else has, so they strive and die trying to get it for the soul purpose they think they’re life means nothing without it. I mean take a look at that anti-Christian, pathetic place called Hollywood, basically if you don’t have what they have, and don’t look like they do, you don’t mean nothing.

If I may I’m going to be transparent, and if you have followed my blog, you guys know that I am real with the things I say. Hollywood is a joke, don’t listen to them. Don’t listen to the non-sense that comes from that place, the garbage they Heep upon people especially our youth. Our youth is more vulnerable to that garbage than ever before and we wonder why theirs so many teens having troubles these days. This past weekend I heard story after story from teens and how hard it is to fit in and be “cool.” I mean don’t get me wrong I feel to the pits of hell because of peer-pressure because I too, wanted to be someone else.

Peer-pressure has been around since the begging don’t get me wrong, from Adam and Eve all the way to Jesus, all were pressured, but Jesus is the only one who didn’t fall into the trap. We are to look upon Him when temptation and peer-pressure comes at us, because neither death nor hell could contain Him. When the curtain split on that dreadful, but beautiful day that meant He was the chosen one, the savior, the God-man known as Jesus Christ.

Now let me pause for a second because this is serious stuff. When this society we live in stops worrying about what other people are doing, stop trying to be someone else, stop being plastic, fake Barbie doll wanna be’s and start respecting ourselves, other people and most importantly start living for Christ, then this thing called peer-pressure will be Satan‘s ratchet man sinking us into a deeper hell than we could imagine. When I say we need to live for Christ, that means everything we have, because the world and everything in it is a dirty place.

Now let me speak to the youth for a moment. Are you in that place? Are you in that place of darkness and despair trying to be someone God never intended you to be? If your friends are trying to get you to do things that are “uncomfortable” or “embarrassing”, please you don’t have to go down that road. You don’t have to walk in the pits of hell like I did to find love and happiness. You don’t have to spend countless hours trying to be, “cool”, or “someone else”.

Remember, the one who lives in you is greater than the one who lives in the world, so you have every authority to tell the devil and his band of peer-pressuring hound dogs “to come at me bro!”    Christ died for you and you are royalty. You have a destiny, claim it, speak it and embrace it, because what God has planned for you, is way better than any of those idiots in Hollywood could ever have for you.

Thanks for reading!!!! Be Blessed!!!!!!!

5 thoughts on “Peer-pressure, Come at me Bro.

  1. Good one Scott, I’m thankful my peer pressure days are over but you are right I was indeed a slave to them. I don’t jump now when Society tells me to jump or sit or to shut up or speak up, not be sad or happy, or to do this and that and that and this. It’s the same in Churches too, so many try to control but if it doesn’t come from the heart then forget it but of course it depends where our focus is in the first place our heart can lie to us this is why we need God’s wisdom and His guidelines as priority as you said.

    I haven’t forgotten about the reblog but have had a few Blog problems we will indeed Spotlight you and your Ministry, you have a wonderful insight especially with those who have or are walking the same road you walked.

    Christian Love from both of us – Anne

  2. 🙂 Heard a GREAT song on the radio today that I was reminded of when I read your post. It’s “I’m not cool” by Scott Krippayne.

Leave a Reply

