Love Lavished.


Father of Mine

Father of Mine (Photo credit: Just Us 3)

       See what great love the Father has lavished on us, that we should be called children of God! And that is what we are!! The reason the world does not know us is that it did not know Him. 1 John 3:1

Lavished— Characterized buy or produced with extravagance and profusion, or Immoderate in giving or bestowing; unstinting, or in layman’s terms generous. We came across this scripture at our mens bible  study last night, and I have to tell you we were all a little overwhelmed with that one. Just think about it for a moment; God, in is infinite wisdom, sent His son Jesus to die on the cross for our sins, and to bring us into repentance and holiness with Him. Do you no anyone else that would sacrifice their child for you??

I struggled with this for a long time, trying to wrap my head around how much He loves me, the creator of all things, the TRUE master of the universe loves me that much He wants a relationship with me. When my father passed as a young man I blamed everyone for his death, including God. I felt abandoned, alone and confused and frankly it left me asking this question; Am I a man?  Just because we reach a certain age or do certain things does not make us a man until we have truly learned from the one man, Christ.

For years I endured strongholds in my mind-set by the devil telling me that I was nothing more than the garbage on the street, and the sad thing is I believed it. Many years wasted feeling sorry for myself and crying myself to sleep  because of the emptiness I felt. Even after I came to the Lord, I still had these feeling and thoughts, and I’m not saying life would have been different if dad would have been alive longer, but it could have. I think back though, and as it stands, I wouldn’t have changed it for the world, because the life I lived once makes a great testimony and it made me the man I am today.

I believe today that their was a reason God took my father at young age, and that’s to realize how much He loves me. Lavished is used in this scripture because it never ends, He pours out His love, non-stop, every day and to me that’s amazing! Through the years of chasing the platinum beauty’s of the night only to be left holding an empty pillow the next morning, through the bottles and blood, I never found a love that’s lavished on me like our heavenly fathers! Thats the one thing I was always searching for, striving for in everything I did, but never found it. Love lavished only comes from the father through His son Jesus Christ, and today I have finally found it.

Thanks for reading!!! Be Blessed!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

