Hacked!


twitter fail image

twitter fail image (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Good morning all! Its been a wonderful few days just hanging out with the family and maybe, just maybe, next week I’ll get into the job hunt once again. I’m not really concerned though because I know our heavenly father is taking care of every detail. I’m not independently wealth or anything like that, I have financial issues as well(not as bad as the governments) I’m just taking this time to get re-focused and energized for the next chapter in life.

The other day I received a message that my Twitter account had been hacked. I take a look and sure enough it was sending obscured links to everyone, so I had to delete my account. Unfortunately some of my readers also follow me on Twitter and I couldn’t save them. So, if you have a Twitter account and want to follow me @scottcraig76 go ahead, I would love to have you. It’s a secure account this time, which means I will have to approve the follow my self.

I do have a moral to the story though, I didn’t just write to tell about my account being hacked on twitter, it’s not that important to me, but the moral of the story is don’t we as Christians get hacked by the devil all the time? When I created my new account I used a secure network to create it, it has a password I can barely remember, and I have to give permission now to followers. The thing is,this is how God wants us to be with our lives as well, so we don’t get hacked by the devil.

Think of it this way: Prayer is the secure network, our lifeline to God. Prayer if you will, is our social network with God the Father and He accepts all friend requests. The bible, the very word of God is the instruction manual for us to live. The password to get into heaven no matter what Oprah says is Romans 10:9. We need these everyday so we don’t get hacked by the devil or the worlds pathetic philosophies and culture.

I know when I’m not praying and reading the word, or fellow-shipping with other believers, I become vulnerable to be hacked. When we get hacked, sometimes its like a virus that takes its time. Slowly corroding the thread of our very being until were doing something or saying something we shouldn’t. Other times when the devil hacks  us it can be immediate.

So for the Christians out there that don’t think going to church is a top priority, or reading scripture is just another Monday  book and prayer and fellowship are just ways of getting you out of trouble, think again. The devil uses these pathetic excuse to Hack you and your lively hood.

Thanks for reading!! Be Blessed!!!!!!

2 thoughts on “Hacked!

  1. Just a question, if you accepted Jesus and then decided to life as an awful human being, hurting and tormenting other people (which I see a great many of “Christians” doing), would you still be able to use a blanket password to get into heaven.

  2. Dear hno3burns…when we have really accepted and believed in Jesus Christ which means coming to heart repentance and accepting His free gift of Salvation, we turn from evil to do good by His empowering putting our evil flesh to death then we don’t hurt Him by choosing to continue to sin because when we are Born again we have God’s seed or nature and we have the mind of Christ and He does not choose to sin and hurt The Father and so nor do we.

    1 John 3:9 No one who is born of God will continue to sin, because God’s seed remains in him; he cannot go on sinning, because he has been born of God.

    1 John 18 -20 We know that whosoever is born of God sinneth not; but he that is begotten of God keepeth himself, and that wicked one toucheth him not. And we know that we are of God, and the whole world lieth in wickedness. And we know that the Son of God is come, and hath given us an understanding, that we may know Him that is true, and we are in Him that is true, even in His Son Jesus Christ. This is the true God, and eternal life.

    Christian Love Anne

Leave a Reply

