Running to Your Arms.


The Transfiguration Lodovico Carracci 1594

The Transfiguration Lodovico Carracci 1594 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Running to the arms of the King and not looking back. You are good, when there is nothing ever good in me, and I’m running to your arms holding nothing back, my heart will sing your name oh Jesus. This is my theme for the summer, running to the arms of the one who created it all, from the heavens to the earth and the stars in the sky, I will run to His arms.

My whole life consisted of meaningless chasing of the wind; Bottles and babes, booze and needles, pain and darkness all consumed me like a burning fire from the pits of hell. I lived and loved, died and came back again, and through it all I have never experienced a love like that of Christs. He breathed the breath of life into me and gave me a direction to go, and go I will in the direction He wants. This summer I am going back to the beginning when I started this journey to gain a new perspective of life and what God wants me to do next.

         Refine me Oh Lord, melt me, and mold me into the man you want me to be Oh Lord. Give me strength to proceed and to believe and to do your will–Amen.

If there’s one thing I have learned, is we have to run to His arms daily. This means when life is great, we run to His arms. When life is not so great, we run to His arms. His arms are the only safe place to be, so this summer I am running like a cheetah into the arms of Him who is greater than the world.

Thanks for reading!!! Be Blessed!!!!

4 thoughts on “Running to Your Arms.

  1. A wonderful message Scott of assurance for all of us who realise just how rotten we were before Jesus rescued us from the pit. As we called out to Him in our own brokenness and depravity seeking Him with all our heart because there was no where else to go and because we could see His light in the distance offering us His Hope, He reached out and pulled us from the stinking miry clay that engulfed us.

    No God did not want us to suffer, it was our choice to disobey Him but because we are His Child He disciplined us and we reaped what we sowed but and this continually amazes me and gives me deep inner Joy to know, He uses us to help others find the way, all those who will accept the free gift of Salvation by True heart repentance.

    Psalm 40:1-3 I waited patiently for the Lord; and He inclined unto me, and heard my cry. He brought me up also out of an horrible pit, out of the miry clay, and set my feet upon a rock, and established my goings. And He hath put a new song in my mouth, even praise unto our God: many shall see it, and fear, and shall trust in the Lord.

    It’s interesting Scott how in one of the ways that Word Web descibes Clay…it’s the dead body of a human being. This is so True as the Scriptuers tell us we were dead in our trespases and sins, we needed to be Born again of God’s seed – 1John 3:9 – Ephesians 2

    Christian Love from both of us – Anne.

    • Hi Anne!!!

      You are such a wonderful woman of God!!!!!! You are so encouraging and loving, thank you!! Give Ron a big hug for me!

      In Christ
      Scott

  2. This is so true! I have been a Christian for almost 2 years now and that has been the biggest thing I am learning… Where to run to when I need something. What is needed can never be found in a bottle or any other place. It can only be found in Jesus so glad His arms are always open. Thank you for sharing your thoughts in your blogs, they are so very encouraging! God Bless you!

    • Hi T,
      Your very right, I spent many years chasing the lure of the night waking with the brown bag flu, and it never satisfied. Only when I came to the Lord have I been satisfied.
      In Christ
      Scott

Leave a Reply

