Epic Fails and Absolute Truth.


Flourless chocolate cake with green tea ice cr...

Flourless chocolate cake with green tea ice cream at West Village, NYC (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

       What an interesting first week I had off from work! As you may know I lost my job about a week and a half ago and its been a roller coaster to say the least. I haven’t been really motivated to do much because if anyone has ever lost a job, its heart breaking especially if you really liked that job and it wasn’t you fault for loosing it. I have been keeping to my self for the past few days, and as we all know isolation isn’t good when your going through a tough time. With that being said, I’m glad to say that the Lord has pulled me out of that isolated state and and renewed my faith.

     The other evening I started to come down with a cold, and common sense is to take cold medicine right? It was about 10 P.M. last Tuesday night and I decide to take some, unknowing what I just took I sit back on the couch to enjoy the movie I was watching and fall asleep. Well, about 11, I was wondering to myself why I hadn’t gotten drowsy like your supposed to with night time cold medicine. I go to check out the bottle and these little words struck me, “daytime cold medicine,” ohhhhhhhh!  Needless to say I was in for a long night, and finally at 4 a.m. I was able to sleep, thank God I didn’t have to work the next morning!

   This past Friday night was the most unspeakable act I think I have ever committed, and before I came to the Lord I committed a lot of them. As some of you may know I have a taste for ice cream, I have mentioned it before in previous posts. I try to have Ice cream at least 3-4 nights a week and I am not scared to admit it. I LOVE IT! Well Friday I go to the store to get some which was fine and dandy other than the fact I forgot to bring it in the house! I forgot it in the car all night and when I got it Saturday morning, thank God it wasn’t a mess. But the fact is, I left the illustrious treat in the back seat of my car for the heat of the sun to melt. Epic fail.

     Ha-ha go ahead and laugh, I do, this is funny stuff! The good thing of all this, I have had plenty of time to get into God’s word and really learn that His truth is absolute truth, period. Being away from a secular job and environment has really gotten me back into His word and His truth, and this is what I have found; the world and all its foolishness can never love me as much as Christ, and His love is everlasting. Such a strong reminder and a great reminder because sometimes when we as Christians work in secular places, sometimes their pathetic theologies can rub of on us. Not intently, but it does happen, and that’s when we need a reprieve from all the moronic truths, and get back to the real truth that is in Christ.

     I’m grateful today that I lost my job, because its giving me an opportunity to grow closer to my heavenly father. Sometimes things happens in our lives to not only teach us a lesson, but to learn to rely on God. This is something I am learning more and more, to rely on Him for my daily bread and let Him just love me.

   Thanks for reading!!!!!! Be Blessed!!!!!!

      

Enhanced by Zemanta

2 thoughts on “Epic Fails and Absolute Truth.

  1. I have found time and time again how God’s plan is always much better than mine. Things we think are bad such as the loss of a job end up being a blessing in the end. I am glad you are already seeing the blessing 🙂
    I had to laugh about the ice cream because the other day I went to the store and left all of my groceries in the car, thankfully I remembered after only an hour so nothing ruined 🙂

    • Thanks T!!!
      Thank God the ice cream stayed in the container it was in and not all over the car! I totally believe God has something bigger and Im very excited about the future! Thanks for the encouragement!

Leave a comment